UpDating #17 (copy 30)

MAGIC THIS OCTOBER ❤️

When Jonathan came up to us before attending his 10th show, he shared five words that we now have written above our door:

“UpDating is becoming a phenomenon!”

From that point on, we walked on-air as we witnessed Aladdin’s epic make-out, Madison’s date-crashing mother Trish, and Matthew’s epic answers to a deeply confessional Q&A.If you want to join us in a walk on-air (highly recommend it), then there is probably no better opportunity than by attending our first-ever UpDating Saturday Night show coming up on October 23rd at City Winery. We have an epic show planned for you with a potential celebrity musical guest appearance (shhhh).If you can’t make the 23rd, that’s okay, we have more shows coming up, including BK this Wednesday and …wait for it… the first-ever UpDating in a city outside of New York this November (stay tuned for the reveal).

See you love & laugh birds very very soon.Love,Berman & Harrison

Experience the magic and nominate a friend (or yourself) to go on UpDating.  Sign up here and let us know how your last first date went like these brave souls below:"My last first date was at a llama vineyard. Yes, you heard that right. Llamas and wine, what could be better? It was truly a magical first date but ultimately that relationship didn’t work out. I do feel like I need to share the date prior to this because it is probably my most embarrassing date story. He was a hinge match, which should have been my first red flag because online dating never seems to go as planned. We went to ice cream and he would not stop talking about his college days. Mind you, he was 28 years old. So, the end of the date comes to a close and as I’m walking to my car not feeling interested anymore, I try to be nice and give him a quick side hug. He then whispers in my ear “you could give me a kiss” and instead of playing it off I full on Usain Bolt sprint to my car while SCREAMING “im awkward” get into it and drive away at the speed of light. Safe to say there wasn’t a second date.""He was late by 20 (what a great start).. upon him entering the bar I did not recognize him but purely because I didn’t think to add 10+ years into his dating app pictures— you know what they say about assumptions. Once he sat down and he started with the basic conversation package, asking about my day and work. When I returned the question about his day it seemed as if he was just looking past me and says: do you ever wonder why we are here? And what we are suppose to be doing? Let’s remember I’m apparently an assumer, SO I took this as a door way to a deeper conversation when in fact this man was 36, living with his mom, had no job- or prospects..and SINCERELY no idea what he wanted out of his life."

Instagram
YouTube
Website