Brunch Week Two

Still Not Another Food Newsletter

Calling all Millennials, Boozy Brunchers, Job Hoppers, and Dating App Swipers. You are not alone. 

Welcome to the second Brunch Media Newsletter. Missed the first? No problem; everything happens for a reason. As a treat for tuning in, we even added a "Tinder Tale" this week... Turn up. -- Morning Bun (of the week) You are not too cool for your High School reunion 

 After coming “home” for Thanksgiving break for the first time in a couple years, I faced a pivotal decision: do I hit up the only bar in town on the busiest drinking night of the year and see ye old high school gang or do I play it cool like the cool California connector I try to be. On one hand, why would I go? On the other hand, why wouldn’t I go? Of course, I went with the latter, and ended up completely sober throughout the night (kidding, kidding). At first awkward, moments later pleasant, and then five minutes of generic small talk exchange with your former high school soccer teammate actually ends up being…fun....  Find out what happened  Tinder Tale (of the week) 

"I met this girl on Tinder and she's great! Super sweet, funny, beautiful, and we have a ton in common. But it's getting to the point where we'll have to take some kind of plunge, at least into exclusivity, even if it's not a label. Everything in my logical brain knows I should, especially because he dating scene is so brutal, but my emotional side, my lizard brain, is telling me to keep going, keep looking for the best, or at least get as close as I can. It's frustrating." - Jack, 25 (San Francisco, CA)

   Tell your Bumble dates to subscribe here