• UpDating
  • Posts
  • Brunch Newsletter Week Four

Brunch Newsletter Week Four

A Cliché New Years Newsletter

Calling all Millennials, Boozy Brunchers, Job Hoppers, and Dating App Swipers. 

 

 Turn up and welcome in 2017 the right way with the Brunch Media newsletter! Our NYE resolution is to get the newsletter a few more subscribers! Wait, that could be your resolution too!  Crazy. 

-- Morning Bun (of the week) The Generation Gap is in our Backyard 

It’s no secret, there are huge divides in our world today. Rural vs. Urban, Rich vs. Poor, Tinder vs. Bumble users, Uber vs. Uber pool, etc, etc.

One oft sighted example is the clear generational gap between Millennials and our predecessors who care SO much about our well-being & planet (too dramatic this early, I know). Don’t believe me? Recall the latest time your friend’s pregame ended early because of noise complaints. See what I mean…

This Week's Dating Note:

"I’ve dated a lot of people. I’ve been serious with one person. The reality is that eventually, in any relationship you reach crossroads: to date seriously or to drop completely. The man that I am currently casually seeing falls into the latter. Let’s call him Rob. Rob is intelligent and adorable but something is off. Ending it when I return from Israel. He helped me get through a rough time, but girls, don’t settle for someone who you can lean on. Reach for someone who forces you to see a new perspective. I want someone secure who isn’t intimated by my tenacious personality and pending career success. I don’t want someone competing with me, I want someone who’s supportive but is confident enough to poke holes in my thoughts/arguments. This guy isn’t. Is yours? Think about it."

- Erica, 25 (New York, NY) 

Ideas for topics? Tinder tales? Email [email protected]

Tell your Bumble dates to subscribe here